V.L. / Finals / Round 2


The 2nd and last round of the Finals took place at the Dandenong Showgrounds, having the last games of the League. The Roller Hockey Australia Committee would like to thank all teams, players and officials for their commitment and contribution to making the competition a great success. A special thank you to Skate Victoria for their ongoing support to Roller Hockey in Victoria at all levels. Skate Victoria have contributed generously to senior and youth development, which is greatly appreciated.

Warrnambool takes 5th over a progressing Mordialloc 2

DSCN8543What a great game! Mordialloc 2, the new and young developing team have come a long way since round 1. Both teams played with great spirit with Mordialloc 2 showing improvement on all counts. Warrnambool with pace and strength were able to run out the game as winners.



The 3rd place battle goes to Mordialloc 1

IMG_8921Both teams came to win and that was obvious from the first whistle. It was a tight and hard fought game between 2 proud clubs that were seeking the bronze medal. Roger Ramos lead his team and had the Mordialloc goal keeper (Glenn Cook) working hard right from the beginning of the match. In the end the star of the show was Jason Shah – he was in great form and was able to put Mordialloc in front at the half way mark. The second saw Mordialloc get away from Lisport with a final score of 4-0, Jason Shah scoring all 4 goals.

Melbourne, the strongest team of the 2013 Victorian League

IMG_9080Due to unfortunate circumstances the final match was not played as the Dandenong HC forfeited their match, and therefore take 2nd place. The Melbourne RHC are awarded the win and the title as Victorian League Champions for 2013. The team was undefeated throughout the season and had a great year.



5th & 6th : Warrnambool – Mordialloc 2   [ 10-0 ]
3rd & 4th : Mordialloc 1 – Lisport   [ 4-0 ]
FINAL : Melbourne – Dandenong [ Winner: Melbourne ]


Congratulations to the Melbourne Team, Champions of the 2013 Victorian League!

Check the “Finals” section here for more information